26 Days Since I Last Saw You

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/daily-prompt-numbers/

It’s been twenty-six days since I last saw you. The pain is still raw. It drains me a little more each day and I’m starting to feel tired. So very tired. My sleep is disturbed and my mind is tormented with nightmares of you running with me desperately trying to keep up. Maybe it’s a reflection of now. Twenty-six days later. I’ve been in denial then unleashed my rage before crumpling to the floor with my phone in one hand and wine in the other. Red spilling onto the carpet. It’s now permanently stained. Like you stained my heart with love then pain. Twenty-six days ago.

Leave a Reply

