Final Haiku

These are my final drafts I submitted in my portfolio. After writing over 20 of these, I am happy with my final four. I also reached over 100 followers on this blog, thanks to everyone who reads/comments/likes my posts!

Footprint
Sinking into sand,
Lonely imbedded footprint;
The tide crashes in.

Downpour
Droplets fall off leaves,
the sodden soles of our feet;
the gurgling drains.

The Station
The train waits forever,
the windswept hair and tired eyes,
the blurry faces.

Flowers in the Garden
Bluebells in the grass
With hanging heads and bent stalks –
The petals curl up

One thought on “Final Haiku

Leave a Reply

