Watching

Inspired by a picture used in The Fantastic seminar. Unedited and done in about 15 minutes so it’s not anything spectacular. 

As I continued to watch, I knew my hobby had somehow become my obsession. I had not intended it to end up this way, it just did. I became almost fascinated, it was something new to look at I guess. I became fixated on knowing everything I could find, every little detail I could possess was an achievement.

The address was easy to come by. Google tells you everything. I’m not sure if that’s generally a good thing but for me it made everything so much easier. To feed my addiction. I’m not ashamed to confess that I turned into a bit of a stalker.

I would walk home every night, lingering behind so not to attract unwanted attention or suspicions. I would wait outside even when it rained just to feel closer although I paid for it with several colds. Thoughts of doing it again plagued my mind until I found I couldn’t stop. Not that I wanted to anyway.

One night I became brave and walked right up to the window. Even though I didn’t want to be the caught, the thought of it gave me such an adrenaline rush that the thought of the consequences did not faze me.

I peered through and what I saw made my heart thud rapidly and the hairs on the back of my neck stood up on end. A pair of eyes was looking back at me and the terror I felt made my blood run cold.

Leave a Reply

