All You Never Say

Those words left unspoken. That lingering touch that left those goosebumps and raised hairs on the back of my neck. The anticipation that killed me as my predictions failed. My greatest need dissipated. I was left to wonder how you felt and if only I could look inside your mind would I find the answers I desperately longed for. You was closed like a door, unable to be opened without the missing key. You gave nothing away except in the moments when our hands would brush and our eyes would meet. It told me nothing. And all the things you never said, and all the things you never told me would be our undoing.

Leave a Reply

