Regret

If you asked me my middle name, I would answer with Regret. But not for what you think. Regret for all the things I’ve done. Yes, of course. Regret for all the things I haven’t done. Definitely. What about all the things I wished I had done? Absolutely. The opportunity has slipped through my fingers. I let it pass me by. Now we are left with this awkward silence, knowing what has occurred. I am unable to forget it. To me it will never be unseen. For you it will fade and I’ll be left with the bitter sweet memory that taunts me. Do I Regret you? I think I always will.

Leave a Reply

