Lines Crossed

The blurry line –
crossed it a while back
on my struggle,
the wild adventure,
that crazy situation that I found
wrapped up in your
words, hands, body
cute little package baby,
make me blush
make me wet
we only tell the truth,
the honest truth
maybe we were too honest
when we crossed those lines,
lines crossed,
noughts and crosses,
snakes and ladders
I was ladder you wanted to climb
you was the snake that slid over me
we no longer need that dice
we dice with discovery

Leave a Reply

