I Want Me

I think that’s the worst thing about it. I lost myself. And when I lost myself I lost it all. You burst into my life and blind sighted me. I was completely shattered. I felt crazy. You made me feel crazy. I didn’t think about anything but you. Couldn’t think about anything but you. Now I’m not even sure what I’m doing. I want me back. Before all this. Before it all started. I don’t know who I am any more. I don’t know what I’m doing. I’ve never been so lost and so confused. But at the same time, I feel completely numb. I’ve done things I thought I would never have done. I’m not the same. For all the wrong reasons. How do I get back to the person I was before. Or is it too late? Is this who I am now? The liar. The selfish girl. I want me. I want me back.

 

2 thoughts on “I Want Me

Leave a Reply

