And it’s scary…

And it’s scary
when the things you said
would never happen
Happened

And it’s scary
when you said nothing
would ever change
Did

And it’s scary
when you start
to ignore me
Why?

And it’s scary
when you lavish
your attention elsewhere
Replaced

And it’s scary
when I realise
that I was used
Lie

And its scary
when it hits me
that I’ll never be the same
Guilt

And it’s scary
when everything I was worried about came true
Instinct

And it’s scary
when after everything
I still want it
Ashamed

Leave a Reply

