The Worst

I’m sitting on the train. My iPod has died. I need the music to drown out my thoughts. Thoughts that are killing me. Splitting my heart. Shattering it into many pieces. A tear rolls down my cheek. Another. A woman glances over me. Please don’t ask if I’m OK. I don’t deserve the kindness.

I’m sitting in the car. I let out a scream. A scream of frustration. Hurt. Loneliness. Rejection. Regret. A realisation. I was nothing. I meant nothing. You did not give a shit about me. Or my feelings. I was used. Used and tossed aside. You have killed me.

I’m lying in bed. You post a picture of you and her. She’s your favourite now. How could you do this to me? How did I fall for it all? This complete and utter bullshit you fed me. I hate myself. I hate what we did. I wish I had never met you. You say your the nicest person. Babes you are not even close. You are the worst.

2 thoughts on “The Worst

  1. One day you’ll meet someone that’ll make you wonder why you ever gave him the time of day. You likely won’t believe it now, but one day you will. When you do, come back and tell me. I’ll be around. Take care.

Leave a Reply

